In Defense of Truth

The radio ministry of “In Defense of Truth” (IDOT) has been on the air since June of 1963. Initiated by Dr. John Dekker, and continued by Rev. David Lewis, this outreach examines current events in light of God’s prophetic Word. We can be heard through our one-minute “Moment of Truth” spots, broadcast throughout the day on WCBM 680 am radio in Baltimore, as well as our 30 minute IDOT broadcast each Sunday morning at 6:30 am also heard on WCBM, as well as each weeknight at 6:30 pm on evangelismradio.com. Our IDOT ministry also includes a monthly newsletter, “The Defender”, wherein we “earnestly contend for the faith which was once delivered unto the saints” (Jude3).

Moment of Truth Downloads

The daily Moment of Truth broadcasts are 1 minute spots
heard each weekday on WCBM

February 2023

Wed, February 1, 2023

Thu, February 2, 2023

Fri, February 3, 2023

January 2023

Sun, January 1, 2023

Mon, January 2, 2023

Tue, January 3, 2023

Wed, January 4, 2023

Thu, January 5, 2023

Fri, January 6, 2023

Mon, January 9, 2023

Tue, January 10, 2023

Wed, January 11, 2023

Thu, January 12, 2023

Fri, January 13, 2023

Mon, January 16, 2023

Tue, January 17, 2023

Wed, January 18, 2023

Thu, January 19, 2023

Fri, January 20, 2023

Mon, January 23, 2023

Tue, January 24, 2023

Wed, January 25, 2023

Thu, January 26, 2023

Fri, January 27, 2023

Mon, January 30, 2023

Tue, January 31, 2023

December 2022

Thu, December 1, 2022

Fri, December 2, 2022

Tue, December 6, 2022

Mon, December 12, 2022

Tue, December 13, 2022

Wed, December 14, 2022

Thu, December 15, 2022

Fri, December 16, 2022

Mon, December 19, 2022

Tue, December 20, 2022

Wed, December 21, 2022

Thu, December 22, 2022

Fri, December 23, 2022

Mon, December 26, 2022

Tue, December 27, 2022

Wed, December 28, 2022

Thu, December 29, 2022

Fri, December 30, 2022

November 2022

Tue, November 1, 2022

Wed, November 2, 2022

Thu, November 3, 2022

Fri, November 4, 2022

Wed, November 9, 2022

Tue, November 15, 2022

Wed, November 16, 2022

Thu, November 17, 2022

Fri, November 18, 2022

Mon, November 21, 2022

Tue, November 22, 2022

Wed, November 23, 2022

Thu, November 24, 2022

Fri, November 25, 2022

Mon, November 28, 2022

Tue, November 29, 2022

Wed, November 30, 2022

September 2022

Thu, September 1, 2022

Fri, September 2, 2022

Sun, September 4, 2022

Mon, September 5, 2022

Tue, September 6, 2022

Wed, September 7, 2022

Thu, September 8, 2022

Fri, September 9, 2022

Sun, September 11, 2022

Mon, September 12, 2022

Tue, September 13, 2022

Wed, September 14, 2022

Thu, September 15, 2022

Fri, September 16, 2022

Sun, September 18, 2022

Mon, September 19, 2022

Tue, September 20, 2022

Wed, September 21, 2022

Thu, September 22, 2022

Fri, September 23, 2022

Mon, September 26, 2022

Tue, September 27, 2022

Wed, September 28, 2022

Thu, September 29, 2022

Fri, September 30, 2022

In Defense of Truth

The weekly In Defense of Truth broadcast is approximately 30 minutes in length.
The following broadcast files are in excess of 5MB each.

January 2023

  • January 2, 2023
  • January 8, 2023
  • January 15, 2023
  • January 22, 2023
  • January 29, 2023

December 2022

  • December 4, 2022
  • December 11, 2022
  • December 18, 2022
  • December 25, 2022

November 2022

  • November 6, 2022
  • November 13, 2022
  • November 20, 2022
  • November 27, 2022

October 2022

  • October 2, 2022
  • October 9, 2022
  • October 16, 2022
  • October 23, 2022
  • October 30, 2022

Who we partner with:

Greater Baltimore Center for Pregnancy Concerns is a local ministry that deals with pregnancy education and prevention as well as crisis care for young mothers. Each spring we partner with them and raise Change for the Babies by collecting spare change from Mother’s Day through Father’s Day. We’ve raised thousands of dollars over the years and pray the Lord continues to bless these efforts with thousands more. Each of us are fearfully and wonderfully made, knitted together in our mothers’ wombs for the glory of the One True God. Help us continue to bring beautiful babies into the world and put an end to abortion in our country!

Our church has for many years been affiliated with the International Council of Christian Churches (ICCC), a global partnership of Bible-believing churches and saints defending the Gospel of Jesus Christ against apostasy and ecumenism being promoted by the World Council of Churches and their adherents. There are many regional chapters of the ICCC based on geography. Rev. Lewis is currently the treasurer and member of the Executive Council of the ICCC.

Child Evangelism Fellowship. Our church staffs a Good News Club (GNC) at a local Elementary School in the Baltimore area, sharing the gospel with dozens of children in our after-school club